Gene Kelly Week!


Loyal readers will know that I am a huge Gene Kelly fan, but what many of you may not know is that this Thursday, August 23, marks the 100th anniversary of the birth of Eugene Curran Kelly. And so, Banana Oil Movies is going to celebrate! Each day there will be a featured post; some will be old, some will be new. Today, for your viewing pleasure, an oldie but goodie: my Favorite Film Pirates. The list wouldn’t be complete without Kelly’s dashing Serafin. Check back in tomorrow for some Gene Kelly trivia!

6 responses to “Gene Kelly Week!

  1. He’s got the most electrifying smile!! Can’t wait to see Singin’ in the Rain on Wednesday 🙂

  2. I forget, have you seen it before? Thank you for reminding me about the big screen showings. I may have to leave the family at home and head out myself! 😀

  3. Oh man, you are in for such a treat! I hope you love it!! 😀

  4. He is SO hot in The Pirate. It’s one of my favorites.

Leave a Reply

