Musical Moment


Seven years ago this morning, I woke up struggling with the question of whether or not I wanted to start a relationship with a very nice young man with whom I’d been friends for a couple of months. We hung out, watched movies, had dinner, stuff like that, but we weren’t “dating”.

Six years ago today I married that young man. And so, this is a very special Musical Moment in honor of that event. The night before that first morning we had watched a strange little film together: The Triplets of Belleville. It wasn’t the first movie we watched together, and obviously it was not the last, but it will always be important to me. If you haven’t seen it, I do recommend it, and here’s a preview.

The movie: The Triplets of Belleville (2003)
The song (segment): Belleville Rendezvous

Happy anniversary, sweetie. I tried really hard to pick a song from Transformers: The Movie*, but it just wasn’t working for me. Maybe next year?

*It’s his favorite, and possibly the very first movie we saw together.

3 responses to “Musical Moment

  1. Thanks, sweetie. I love you.

  2. I want to wish you both the happiest of anniversaries as you embark on another hopefully wonderful year! Congratulations!!

  3. That song might have been my favorite part of the movie. Congrats.

Leave a Reply

