Trailer: The Pirates! Band of Misfits

Ahoy! Today be International Talk Like a Pirate Day, ye scurvy dogs …

Yeah, no, sorry. Can’t do it. I guess I’m just getting old, but I find most internet phenomenon to be kind of ridiculous, and Talk Like a Pirate Day is no exception.

It is, however, an excellent excuse to post a trailer that I saw a little while back, and then forgot about, despite it being A. based upon a reeeeally funny series of strange little books, and B. totally awesome.  The voice cast is top-notch, featuring Hugh Grant, Salma Hayek, and Jeremy Piven, and, well, it just looks really silly and fun.

Don’t you think?

3 responses to “Trailer: The Pirates! Band of Misfits

  1. HAHA I saw loads of behind the scenes stuff of this film when I went to EMPIRE’s Big Screen event. It really struck me as a completely cool and slick film!!

    Gotta love those Aardman boys!

  2. this one made me laugh the first time I watched it…and it still does every time after that! Love it

  3. Great post! I’m kind of tired of claymation, but it’s put to good use in that trailer.

Leave a Reply

