Musical moment


In case you missed it, there’s a new baby in our house. She’s our first, and she’ll be a month old tomorrow. In honor of her, I present the following Musical Moment.

The musical: Mary Poppins (1964)
The song: Stay Awake

I did warn you there’d be lots of Julie Andrews, didn’t I? I really love this one, and I actually sing it to my daughter sometimes. I apologize for this clip being a “singalong” version, but it was the only one that turned up on Youtube, and anyway, the scene’s still there. I love Michael, sitting there being all stubborn. Enjoy!

One response to “Musical moment

  1. Happy 1-month birthday, Lyra!! Ha..ha.. Julie Andrews is awesome isn’t she? The Sound of Music is one of my earliest Hollywood movie experience.

Leave a Reply

