Crunching the numbers.

As a follow-up to my Top Five post, I thought it might be fun to see how those fabulous men stack up in terms of my viewing. I have consciously been watching Russell Crowe stuff for quite some time, and Downey as well, to a lesser degree, but I wasn’t sure where the other three were at. Interestingly, everyone stacks down exactly in position. There’s a big jump between the top two and numbers 3-5, though. As an added note, I have included television in these figures, since otherwise Nathan Fillion just wouldn’t have much to go on. His stint on Buffy, Firefly (I’ve seen all episodes) counted independently from Serenity, and Castle (seen all to date) are each counted once. Ditto for “The Jury,” a really great British mini-series starring Gerard Butler. So anyway, here are the numbers!

Russell Crowe:25
Robert Downey, Jr.: 21
Gerard Butler: 10
Nathan Fillion: 8
Javier Bardem: 3

Seriously, Mr. Bardem. Please do more things that would not depress me, for I like watching you. Mr. Butler needs to stop making things that would depress me as well, albeit for very a different reason. Tee hee!

One response to “Crunching the numbers.

  1. “Mr. Butler needs to stop making things that would depress me as well, albeit for very a different reason.” AMEN!! But his next two look promising, Sam, so don’t lose faith on him yet 🙂 Btw, I’ve seen 24 of Butler’s films (including his TV work). Btw, if you haven’t seen Mrs. Brown, it’s a good movie and you’ll see a very young GB in his first movie role, with Judi Dench no less. Not too shabby, eh?

Leave a Reply

