Very important Monday morning announcement

Today is the birthdate of the greatest movie star ever, and I will brook no argument with that fact.

If you haven’t ever seen a Gene Kelly movie, today is the day to fix that. I recommend Singin’ in the Rain, my very most favorite movie in the entire universe. However, if that one is unavailable, An American in Paris, Brigadoon, On the Town, or For Me and My Gal are acceptable substitutes.

Actually, you know what? Here. It’s raining in New England, and this is just what we need. Enjoy.

3 responses to “Very important Monday morning announcement

  1. Oddly enough, it’s raining down here, too. 🙂 Happy birthday, Mr. Kelly!

  2. Awesome! I’ve only seen bits and pieces of Singing in the Rain, but not the entire movie. Funny that just a couple of days ago I was doing a movie meme on what else, movie rain 🙂

    Btw, I just read this and thought you’d like to know: http://www.firstshowing.net/2010/02/25/roland-emmerichs-next-is-anonymous-about-shakespeare Of ALL people, I never thought the director of ID-4 and 2012 would be doing a Shakespeare film, with Vanessa Redgrave no less!

  3. Ooh, intriguing. It won’t be a Shakespearean piece, but rather (I’d assume) something historical/period about one of the many individuals theorized to have written the works of “William Shakespeare,” but still, very interesting. I’ll have to keep an eye out for that one. Thanks!!

    PS. Have hit upon good format for a series of posts about Shakespeare in film. Hope to start soon!

Leave a Reply

