Trailer: Hysteria

Alright, so first things first: This trailer is probably not exactly SFW. Apparently, this movie is about the invention of, er … personal massagers. You know? It’s got a fun British cast, including Jonathan Pryce, Rupert Everett (oh, how I’ve missed you!) and Hugh Dancy. It also has Maggie Gyllenhaal, because apparently there were just no good British actresses available? Ordinarily I don’t complain about such things (and I do like Ms. Gyllenhaal), but her accent is kind of suspect.

Anyway, I think this looks fun, funny, and charming. It’s not a “rush right out to the theatre” feature, but it’s definitely a fun Friday night Netflixer. Don’t you think?

2 responses to “Trailer: Hysteria

  1. This trailer is a hoot! My hubby showed it to me after a hard day at work and it made me laugh so hard. I’ll rent this one as I love the cast, can’t imagine seeing this in the theater.

  2. Saw this at TIFF. The puns are very tiring and I liked Hugh Dancy more in Our Idiot Brother than I did here but it’s always nice to see Jonathan Pryce and Ashley Jensen on the big screen. Others also see a movie that’s both fun and feminist and I hope you enjoy that.

Leave a Reply

